CN | EN
社会职责广告位
Position: Home > Social Responsibility  > Public Welfare Undertakings

Assist in the Flood and Disaster Relief, SOKAN New Materials is in Action

Time:2017/10/17 15:44:07 Edit: Click rate:

In late June, heavy rain continued in many regions in Hunan Province which have caused floods, and the situation in Ningxiang is particularly severe. Flood is ruthless, but people have mercy, after knowing the disaster, Ling Yunjian, the chairman of SOKAN New Materials instantly instructed to actively join the flood fighting and rescue operation, arrange disaster relief donation as well as input more manpower and material resources in the relief operation.

Go deep into the front-line: donate materials and clean up post disaster garbage

On July 6, after knowing the shortage of cement and other construction materials in Ningxiang Huabao village flood fighting relief operation, SOKAN New Materials immediately organized a volunteer team of cadres, Party members and Workers’ Union committee members and donated 4 trucks of cement. Meanwhile, SOKAN’s charity action received focus and supports from governmental departments, Xiao Jianhui, deputy director of Economic Development Bureau of Economic Development Zone led SOKAN New Materials volunteer team and visited disaster relief front-line to guide on-site flood rescue work.

When the donations arrived, volunteers from SOKAN New Materials instantly helped severely affected villagers to clean up the garbage regardless of the hot weather and odor in an orderly manner. Affected villagers felt the strong social family feeling and were very excited, thankful and graceful.

It is reported that Ningxiang Huabao Village is the targeting overcome-poverty village of SOKAN New Materials in the “Hundred Enterprises Union Hundred Villages” poverty alleviation operation. This round of heavy rainfall has led to over 4500 villagers being affected, 141 households have been immersed in water, 95 houses collapsed and the area of affected main crops reached 3260 mu, destroyed 8410 m of channels, 87 water ponds were damaged, more than 660,000 yuan worth of rural drinking water facilities were damaged. Over 2000 m rural roads and 14 bridges were destroyed in the flood, 350 m of Wujiang river bank burst, 19 base electrical poles collapsed and cracked, nearly 50 householders were damaged including all villages shops, crop farming industry, breeding industry and so forth.

Mr. Yu, the village Party secretary introduced: “At present, all disaster recovery work is in orderly operation, thanks to the help of SOKAN New Materials, concerns and supports from all the people, we are confident to rebuild their homes, restore production, and overcome the difficulties!”


Actively conduct self-rescue: donation for affected employees

At the same time, the company also paid attention to the affected employees of the reconstruction work, actively called for employees to donate to the affected employees which were warmly welcomed by all employees. Within just 2 days, they have raised 42,330 yuan donation funds, and these funds were handed over to affected employees instantly. Meanwhile, when the CEO Mr. Ling heard that the household of employee Huang Meiliang of the company EHS Equipment Engineering Department was severely affected in the disaster, therefore he decided to add additional 20,000 yuan to help Huang Meiliang to reconstruct his family and overcome the difficult period.


Generosity: actively donate, fulfill social responsibilities

Facing disasters, people shall work together. SOKAN New Materials not only conducted donations to its affected employees, organize employees to help in the front-line, meanwhile, the company was generous and actively practice its social responsibilities. So far, the company has donated 110,000 yuan to Ningxiang Town Charity Association for post-disaster reconstruction work and to help the affected people overcome difficulties.

As a key enterprise in Ningxiang, in addition to its well business operation, SOKAN New Materials has been silently responsible for its social responsibilities: make financial donations to assist education, provide helps in education and the poor, help and rescue children in poverty, care for the elderly, participate in “Hundred Enterprises Union Hundred Villages” poverty alleviation operation … since its inception, its has never stopped participating in all kinds of public welfare activities. Under the influence of this thanksgiving culture, SOKAN has won the loyalty of employees and praises from all social sectors. When disaster struck, help came from all sides. In the future, SOKAN New Materials will continue its culture, spread its loves across Sanxiang area (Hunan province) and benefit the region.

Return

Prev: Love and companionship, practice charity activities

Next:No

社会职责广告位
您的位置: 首页 > 社会职责  > 公益事业

助力抗洪救灾  松井新材在行动

发布时间:2017/10/17 15:44:07 编辑: 点击率:

6月下旬开始,湖南地区多地持续暴雨,导致洪灾侵袭,宁乡灾情尤其严重。洪水无情,人有情,在获悉灾情后,松井新材董事长凌云剑当即指示要积极投入到抗洪抢险工作中,安排救灾善款,以及更多救灾人力、物力。

深入一线:捐赠物资、清理灾后垃圾

7月6日,在得知宁乡华宝村抗洪行动中水泥等建筑物资严重缺乏后,松井新材立即组织干部、党员、工会委员组成志愿者队伍为华宝村捐赠了四大卡车水泥,同时松井的善举也得到了政府部门的关注与支持,园区经发局肖建辉副局长亲自带领松井新材志愿者队伍赶赴受灾一线,现场指挥抗洪抢险工作。

在捐赠物资放置到位后,松井新材的志愿者们顾不上天气炎热和垃圾恶臭,紧张有序地为受灾严重的村民清理垃圾,让受灾群众感受到了社会大家庭浓浓的关爱之情,村民们非常激动,连声感谢。

据悉,宁乡华宝村是宁乡“百企联百村”脱贫攻坚行动中松井新材对口帮扶的贫困村,此轮强降雨导致全村4500余人受灾,水浸民房141户,倒塌民房95间,主要农作物受灾面积3260亩,损毁渠道8410米,87口水塘受损,农村饮水设施受损达66余万元。村组道路被冲毁2000余米,冲坏大小桥梁14座,乌江河堤决口350米,19基电杆倒塌断裂,全村商铺、种植业、养殖业等近50家户主受损。

华宝村村支部喻书记介绍:“目前各项灾后恢复工作都在有序进行,很感谢松井新材的帮助,有大家的关心和支援,我们有信心重建家园,恢复生产,渡过难关!”

积极自救:为受灾员工捐款

与此同时,公司也同样十分关注受灾员工的灾后重建工作,积极号召公司员工向受灾员工捐款并得到了大家的热烈响应,短短的2天时间,共计募集到善款42330元,这些善款都第一时间交到了受灾员工手里。在这同时,公司CEO凌总在得知公司EHS设备工程部的员工黄美良家在本次洪灾中受灾严重的情况后,决定再次追加善款20000元帮助黄美良重建家园、渡过难关。

慷慨解囊: 积极捐资 践行社会责任

大灾面前,同舟共济,松井新材不仅为受灾员工捐款、组织员工到一线救灾,同时,也慷慨解囊,积极践行社会责任。目前,已通过宁乡县慈善会为本次洪灾捐款11万元,用于灾后重建工作,帮助受灾民众渡过难关。

作为宁乡的重点企业,除了经营好企业外,松井新材一直默默地承担着社会责任:捐资助学、帮教济困、救助贫困儿童、关爱老年人、参与“百企联百村”脱贫攻坚行动……自成立以来,各种公益活动从未间断。在这种感恩文化的感召下,松井赢得了员工的忠诚和社会各界的好评。一方有难,八方支援,未来,松井新材将一如既往高举大爱旗帜,让爱的洪流,变成滋润三湘的甘醴。

返回列表

上一条: 爱与陪伴 践行善行

下一条:没有了